So that’s how its supposed to be done.

I had been told by Tweedle Dim Sum that I needed to wipe the edges of the tables when I am preparing them for guests.  I was doing just that one afternoon, clearly scrubbing the edges of table C43 when from behind me I hear the dreaded tap tap tapping of a set of children’s high heeled shoes.

Tweedle Dim Sum: Hey!  Hey! Why you keep forgetting why I tell you?

ABCDEFZ: What am I forgetting?

Tweedle Dim Sum: You have to wipe the sides of the tables!

ABCDEFZ: I am-

Tweedle Dim Sum: Wipe the sides of the tables, you.

ABCDEFZ: I am.

Tweedle Dim Sum:  You WIPE!  WIPE EDGES, STUPID GIRL.

Well, I give up.

Leave a Reply

