A One Sided Conversation

While working on random side jobs before we opened, I was engaging in a conversation with a far righty and a far lefty when it comes to politics.  I was smack dab in the middle of I-don’t-give-a-shit-ville, but it was interesting to play devils advocate for two sides at the same time.  Additionally, it was nice to distract myself, even for just a moment, from the fact that I was at work.  The two others were practically screaming at each other, happily enough, and I would chime in meekly from time to time.  Tweedle Dim Sum came out of the office and glared at me.  I, in complete fear, stopped talking, but the other two, who were far less hated, continued on.

Tweedle Dim Sum: Emmy?  (This is what she always called me, although I’m not quite certain why.)

Grammy: Yes ma’am?  (I’m really good at laying on the fake respect when I’m trying to annoy the shit out of someone.)

Tweedle Dim Sum: You talk too much.  And you so loud.  Stop talking and do your job.

I would like to personally thank the two assholes I was talking to for throwing me no ropes or life rings there.

Leave a Reply

