Lead By Example

The other day I was told to clean the high chairs.  It was something I had yet to get the chance to do, so I did my best.  I grabbed a bucket of hot soapy water and a rag and wiped them all clean.  Tweedle Dim Sum came to me shortly after I finished the last chair, and stared disapprovingly at them.

Tweedle Dim Sum:  Why you can’t do anything right, stupid girl?

Sally Struthers: I thought I did okay.

Tweedle Dim Sum:  You come back now I show you how to do them.

She took me back into the kitchen, where she showed me the proper way to clean the high chairs.  She did one, and demanded that I do the rest.  After I cleaned them all, I stacked them up, putting hers on top.  She came to check on my work a few minutes later.

Tweedle Dim Sum:  You still do these wrong! You are a terrible employee!

She was looking at the chair that she had personally cleaned, eyeing with disgust.  I couldn’t help myself.

Sally Struthers:  You know the one you’re looking at is the one you cleaned, right?

Tweedle Dim Sum:  You standing there make it look ugly!

I didn’t realize I had that kind of effect on furniture.

Leave a Reply

