Such a relaxing way to spend the morning.

Having finally found my hard drive with all of my stories on it, Sophie and I were able to take some time to sit and relax with “The Moon That Refused To Go To Sleep.”  It is such a beautiful thing to be able to sit and relax in her room, on a day where the sun is just starting to creep in through the window, no work, no school.  The animals and people in the house are fed, our Tofurky roast is in the oven for our Thanksgiving meal, and we are sitting in a room that has been recently cleaned.  We are sitting on a huge rainbow colored rug, both of us still in our pajamas, and Sophie is hunched over her notebook, drawing some of the most amazing pictures I’ve ever seen her create.  With nothing to do except relax, this is the perfect way to spend some time together.  She is incredibly excited about being to draw pictures for this story, so once we started, she is having a difficult time stopping.  I have a feeling that when I tell her its time to get ready to go to my moms house for our Thanksgiving dinner, she is going to have a hard time pulling away from her work.  She is ultra dedicated like that.

Its about time for me to put down the computer and go back to what I love best.  Sitting with my little girl and spending some quality time with her!

 

Leave a Reply

