Have a Very Fairy Christmas!

It’s a cheesy title, I know, but I couldn’t help it.

This Christmas is kind of boring and sad for me, because Sophie is spending it with her dad, about 3 hours away in his hometown.  Christmas day will likely be spent cleaning the entire house, top to bottom, to prevent myself from thinking about it.  But the day after Christmas is essentially my families Christmas this year.  The whole family is on board.  We’re going to visit my mom after Sophie opens her presents at home, and then visit my boyfriends family afterwards.  It will be a good day for all of us.  Especially because I’ll finally get to see her open up all of her presents.

I went back to Pat Catans a second time after my first shopping experience.  Altogether, about 110 dollars was spent there.  I did get her an actual fairy garden, but besides that, everything was craft related. The cardboard houses I bought her were 22 dollars.  The rest of that money was spent on tiny little crafting items for the houses.  I found some sort of flower pods that look like little pumpkins, tiny clothes hangers, little wooden spools of thread, paint, glitter, tiny flowers..the list goes on forever, it seems.  All of it with the specific purpose of decorating her fairy houses with them.  I am looking forward to seeing her face when she sees all of it, opening it up, and getting to work with it!  Which brings me to another point, one I brought up last week on a different page on this site, but for those of you who don’t care about the other sites, here it is.

My boyfriend and I are opening a studio.

We have been put on one waiting list for studio space at a big gallery type building in our city.  I hope to be added to a second waiting list for a much bigger gallery building in an adjacent city.  We have wanted to open up a bookstore for so long, and when we found out we could do it in a gallery space, in our own studio, in a place where hundreds of people visit daily, we decided we couldn’t pass up the opportunity.  The cool thing about it is that I can sell some of my art too.  I have a few ideas going for some paintings I want to get started on, and then….

…well, do you remember what site you’re on?

How cool would it be for Sophie to see people looking at her works of art, and actually paying for it?  She would be so proud of herself.  So we are on the list, hopefully a second one soon, and are going to begin getting everything ready for it!

Leave a Reply

