I guess I’m a real author now?

I have finally secured two separate book signings, all coming up in a few months. The first is a Local Author Book Fair, happening on March 29th from 1-4 PM. For those of you in the area, it is at the Brecksville library, 9089 Brecksville Road in, you guessed it, Brecksville Ohio. It is a really cool event that will have a whole bunch of Cleveland area authors. We each get our own table and will be there to sell books and talk about our work.

The second book signing is all me. I believe I actually get a brief article in the library’s monthly events flier. It is at the Lakewood Public Library, 15425 Detroit Road in Lakewood. This one is on April 22nd at 7PM. I’m nervous about this one, because I will be all my myself. That is one of those situations where my self confidence is at stake, because if I’m there, and nobody shows up, it is going to crush me. But I read an article by that singer Lourde recently, and she talked about how she dresses and acts the way she wants people to perceive her. She is a quiet and nervous person but wants people to consider her to be powerful, so she holds herself that way, despite the fact that she is freaking out on the inside. Fake it til you make it, right? So I need to exude pride and confidence, and beg my family to be there with me so I don’t have to be alone.

Still though, I’m incredibly excited about these opportunities. Come visit me if you can!

Leave a Reply

