Language Barrier

I was sweeping the floor between shifts one evening when Tweedle Dim Sum charges towards me, one eye scowling furiously at me and the other staring at the fish tank next to me.

Tweedle Dim Sum: This is what you doing?

Wee Willy Willaker:  I’m sweeping?  (Judging by her reaction, it was apparent that that was not the answer she was looking for.)

Tweedle Dim Sum:  Its that you are.  With zbthesilai in with that you do today.  What is wrong with that?

She walked away looking frustrated.  I felt her pain, really.

Leave a Reply

